A bit woolly headed

I thought it was about time I updated you all on my knitting antics, so here you go.
As my F/book chums will have noticed, the 70s-style tank top for Ethan is complete and he looks a right Bobby dazzler in it! The main part was pretty easy, but for the arm and neck bands I had to get to grips with picking up stitches. Luckily I had my knitting club ladies to help me out with that. I cocked up the neck band but as the wool is multi-coloured I don’t think you can really notice it. On the home stretch I stayed up one evening until midnight to finish it off – yes, it is addictive! The following morning I proudly showed it to Guy and Ethan only to discover that it wouldn’t fit over Ethan’s large head…. So I snipped a bit and will alter it later!
Now I’m attempting “entrelac” which means interlace knitting – remember I got a book all about it for Christmas and said it was way too advanced for me to take on. Well it’s not going too badly…. As you can see!

20120409-115307.jpg

20120409-115339.jpg

Thanks for your comment and remember to follow this blog!

