Pink to make the girls wink

20120304-163337.jpg

20120304-163316.jpg

I’m so glad it’s March. Spring is finally in the air and new projects are being started. I’ve dug over the veggie patch and planted my onions, made an attempt at spring cleaning the house (don’t look too closely) and begun venturing outside a bit more, taking Ethan to the park and going on more long walks.
One thing I’m rather proud of is the tank top I’ve started knitting for the baby. He may not thank me for it when he looks back at pictures of himself in 17 years time, but right now he’ll wear anything we dress him in. I love the multi-coloured wool for this particular project and they say a man that can carry off pink is secure with his sexuality, right?! Well, there’s just a hint of pink in this design, but it’s balanced with some boyish turquoise and even a bit of brown.
Anyway, it could have been worse, I recently discover this old Peter Pan pattern for a baby romper suit….. Watch out Ethan!

20120304-163355.jpg

Thanks for your comment and remember to follow this blog!

