Highlights and haberdashery

I survived my trip to the big smoke and I think Guy just survived looking after Ethan, although he did look incredibly jaded when I got home.

Morna, delighted with Mr Owl

Highlights of the trip included finally presenting the knitted owl to my friend Morna, as a gift for her 30th birthday. She has named him…… Mr Owl.

Eating sushi in Harrods was totally amazing and over the top and made us feel very clever and important, but I have to say spending some time in the haberdashery department of John Lewis on Oxford Street made me very happy indeed! I have found my dream sewing machine – although this one is pink, my all time favourite one was purple (although it was much trickier to take a photo of.)

The most amazing mini sewing machine

But the best bit was discovering these giant toadstool pincushions…. how cool are these!

Thanks for your comment and remember to follow this blog!

