Resolutions? I’ve got a few

20120101-150514.jpg

So here it is, another year and another chance to make 101 resolutions only to undo them all in the space of a week.
I don’t normally make resolutions for that very reason, but this year I have made few.
The first is to stop sitting through tedious repeats of tv shows which make me shout at the telly. Did anyone else notice the poor quality of programmes on over Christmas, and for that matter the entire year? I refuse to watch the likes of X factor and “I’m a celebrity…” on a matter of principle, but
I’m afraid I was sucked into the smiley sparkly monotony of strictly come dancing once again. A lot of precious evenings with Guy over the course of 2011 were spent debating whether or not that particular episode of Grand Designs was a repeat, or “have we seen this location location location?” honestly, the mind-numbing boredom of it all…. I plan to spend more evenings with the tv off, actually talking to my husband.
My next resolution is to learn French. Quite a biggie, I know, but I’ve already enrolled on a course with Strode College which begins next week. It’s something I have always regretted not
continuing beyond GCSE, so now is my chance – and of course it means Guy might actually take me to Paris one day!
The third is to make the most of the garden this year. For those that know me, you will know I dabble with growing my own fruit and vegetables, but rather than just having a bumper crop of carrots and potatoes for a couple of months, I want to try and keep some crops going throughout the year – to save a bit of money if nothing else.
And the final one for now is to spend as much time as possible with Ethan. These past eight months have gone so quickly that it doesn’t seem possible. He’s crawling, and worryingly even trying to stand up and walk already and I feel if I blink I will miss him growing up.
So what about you? Any resolutions?

Thanks for your comment and remember to follow this blog!

